11 others are in

    John Wynn Mitra Mansour Yasha Wallin Patrick McDonnell Meghan Neal Connor Ferguson Liz Dwyer
Do It

Sign the Petition Demanding That the Pritzker Architecture Prize Recognize Women's Work

Liz Dwyer

Back in 1991, the Pritzker Architecture Prize Committee failed to acknowledge female architect Denise Scott Brown for her contributions to the field, instead choosing to award her firm's male co-partner, Robert Venturi. "For women's equality to become a reality today, we need to rectify the mistakes of the past." Go sign this petition demanding that "Denise Scott Brown be retroactively acknowledged for her work deserving of a joint Pritzker Prize."

Continue to