Obama's Unofficial 2012 Election Anthem Is Finally Here

Ne-Yo, Herbie Hancock, Natasha Bedingfield, Johnny Rzeznik, and Delta Rae have teamed up for 'Forward'.


Back in 2008,'s "Yes We Can" became the unofficial anthem of then Senator Barack Obama's campaign for President. Obama's 2012 reelection campaign hasn't had a similar unofficial song to inspire folks to head to the polls—until now. The same folks behind "Yes We Can" have teamed up to capture the spirit and the message of the 2012 Obama campaign with the just-released track, "Forward."

Keep Reading Show less
Trending Stories